Kenneth Hall Trophy 2017

There were sixteen entries and these were drawn randomly into eight pairs in two groups. Each pair played every other pair in their group over nine ends - a total of 27 ends. The winners of each group then played a final over nine ends.

After the conclusion of the round robin stage the leading pair in group A was Tricia Walton and Mike Yarnell, whop had scored a total of 35 points in their three matches, with second place in the group going to Wendy Knowles and Jeff Palmer with a total of 28 points.

The leading pair in group B was Paul Walton and Dorothy Gilbert, also with a total of 35 points, followed by Polly Mcnaught and Tony Willacy with 18 points.

The final was, therefore, between Tricia Walton & Mike Yarnell and Paul Walton & Dorothy Gilbert, with the winners being Tricia and Mike by a score of 8-4 after nine ends.

The winners of the 2017 Kenneth Hall Trophy are therefore

Tricia Walton and Mike Yarnell



Last Updated on 13th July